Checking off my Bucketlist!

It might not be the biggest hurdle to jump on my bucketlist but I’m getting the gears turning to start consistently journalling.  First plan of action: buy good quality journal…which I just completed thanks to etsy! Can’t wait to get it!

I think journaling is a seriously underestimated, underpriced and underutilized form of therapy.  At least in my own experience, few things are more successful than journaling at helping you develop a sense of self and find your voice.  Oprah says she still has journals from her childhood and sometimes goes back to read over them;  I think it would be a great gift to my(future)self to chronicle my favorite moments, thoughts, memories etc…it’s probably the closest I’ll ever be able to come to reliving those times.  So for my own development (and to retain my sanity) I’ve decided to take the initial steps so I can journal everyday.

This article is one of the things that really got me thinking about keeping a thorough journal:

Why You Should Write Things Down by Henrik Edberg

Leave a Reply

