The best way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear

If you don’t know where this post title comes from then I suggest you close your computer immediately and go rent Elf…trust me, it’s worth your time.  Anyways, I entitled this post as it is because this is all about MY FAVORITE CHRISTMAS SONGS!! What could be more exciting right?!? (for me…not many things) Proper Christmas auditory enrichment is crucial to a fulfilling  yuletide season.  In my house (my parent’s house) the Christmas playlist plays over the house speakers for hours: while decorating the tree, while baking, wrapping presents, most of the day when my dad is at work and of course on Christmas Eve and Christmas day.  So anyways…a few of season favorites include

It Came Upon a Midnight Clear-Gypsy Soul (pretty much their whole Christmas cd is good)-can’t find a good link…sorry 😮

The Entire Hotel Cafe Presents Winter Songs-favorites include: Winter Song-Ingrid Michaelson and Sara Bareilles; Frosty the Snowman-Fiona Apple; Silent Night-Priscilla Ahn

O Holy Night-Christina Aguilera (I’m not going to lie…her whole Christmas CD is my guilty pleasure.)  Her live Christmas performance back in like 2000 was my obsession for a long time

Carol of the Bells-Manheim Steamroller (who doesn’t like them at Christmas time)!

All I Want for Christmas is You-Mariah Carey (of course)

It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas-Michael Buble

It Came Upon a Midnight Clear-Sixpence None the Richer (unexpected I know)

Last Christmas-Taylor Swift

Rock’n Around the Christmas Tree-Brenda Lee (Home Alone anyone?)

Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy-From the Nutrcracker

 

And a little note from my house to yours:  keep your elf on a shelf….up on the shelf, where the dog can’t get it

Leave a Reply

