Happy Valentine’s Day

Happy Happy Valentine’s Day

I’m sharing the love with a few of my favorite “love” quotes:

“Humans are the only animal that blushes, laughs, has religion, wages war and kisses with lips.  So in a way, the more you kiss with lips the more human you are.”-Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

“All I really need is a song in my heart, food in my belly, and love in my family”-Raffi

love people, use things.  don’t use people, don’t love things”-found this one on Twitter

“It is a curious thought, but it is only when you see people looking ridiculous that you realize how much you love them”-Agatha Christie

“We’re all a little weird. And life is weird. And when we find someone
whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall into mutually satisfying weirdness—and call it lovetrue love.”― Robert Fulghum

“She wants to know if I love her, that’s all anyone wants from anyone else, not love itself but the knowledge that love is there, like new batteries in the flashlight in the emergency kit in the hall closet.”— Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

Aaaaaaand… A Few of my favorite love songs (I tried to be a little unique here…I Will Always Love You…no disrespect Whitney, RIP :-/):

First Day of My Life-Bright Eyes

Toothpaste Kisses-The Maccabees

Follow You into the Dark-Death Cab for Cutie

We Belong Together-Gavin Degraw

Into the Mystic-Van Morrison

Something in the Way She Moves-James Taylor

Sea of Love-Cat Power

Day Too Soon-Sia

Fix You-Coldplay

Cosmic Love-Florence and the Machine

I’d Rather Be with You-Josh Radin

The Guy that Says Goodbye to You is Out of His Mind-Griffin House

Arms of a Woman-Amos Lee

Out Loud-Dispatch

Angel-Jack Johnson

***Hope everyone has a great Valentine’s Day filled with flowers and chocolate!*****

Leave a Reply

